Chow and Chat

Chow and Chat is a monthly lunch-discussion, on the third Thursday of every month, that intends to encourage dialogue among the UGA community about significant issues affecting students, staff, and faculty of UGA, with an emphasis on issues impacting people of color. This program is open to the whole UGA community, and we invite anyone who wishes to have a dialogue on the monthly discussion topics to attend. We hope this program will allow participants to also make meaning of the significant issues discussed, promote intercultural competence and create the capacity for participants to have meaningful dialogues in their lives.
 

Fall 2017 Dates

  • August 17
  • September 21
  • October 19
  • November 18

Spring 2018 Dates

  • January 18
  • February 15
  • March 22
  • April 19

Location: The Intersection
Time: 12 - 1:15 PM
Lunch will be provided on a first-come, first-served basis. Dialogue begins at 12:15 p.m.

For more information on Chow and Chat contact Norma A. Nunez at norma.nunez@uga.edu

Contact MSP

mspinfo@uga.edu

706-542-5773

(Fax) 706-542-8478

University of Georgia
404 Memorial Hall
Athens, GA 30602

 

Jason K. Wallace, Interim Director
jasonw@uga.edu

Norma A. Nuñez, Senior Coordinator
norma.nunez@uga.edu

Tiffany R. Smith, Senior Coordinator
tiffanyrsmith@uga.edu

Sandra Goolsby, Administrative Assistant
sgoolsby@uga.edu

Brian Cornelius, Graduate Assistant
brian.cornelius@uga.edu

Ilyssa Padrid, Graduate Assistant
jipadrid@uga.edu

Zach Romo, Graduate Assistant
zachary.romo25@uga.edu

Asia Watkins, Graduate Assistant
asia.watkins@uga.edu


Feedback

Click here to submit a complaint.