Prism

Prism is a discussion group for students who identify as LGBTQA – lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, asexual - and a person of color. Prism was developed by the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Resource Center and the office of Multicultural Services and Programs to recognize and address the intersection of race (and ethnicity) and sexual orientation. This group provides LGBTQA students of color the opportunity to explore what it means to hold these particular identities. Additionally, it fosters an informal and safe setting in which students can share experiences, discuss issues, and build community.​ Refreshments are provided.

Location: The Intersection
Time: 6:00 p.m.

Fall 2016 Dates 

  • August 16th, 30th 
  • September 13th, 27th 
  • October 11th, 25th 
  • November 8th, 29th

Spring 2017 Dates

  • January 17th, 31st 
  • February 14th, 28th 
  • March 14th, 28th
  • April 11th, 25th 

For more information about Prism contact, Jorge Sierra at jorges@uga.edu or Rashad Small atrsmall@uga.edu

Contact MSP

mspinfo@uga.edu

706-542-5773

(Fax) 706-542-8478

University of Georgia
404 Memorial Hall
Athens, GA 30602

 

Jason K. Wallace, Interim Director
jasonw@uga.edu

Norma A. Nuñez, Senior Coordinator
norma.nunez@uga.edu

Tiffany R. Smith, Senior Coordinator
tiffanyrsmith@uga.edu

Sandra Goolsby, Administrative Assistant
sgoolsby@uga.edu

Brian Cornelius, Graduate Assistant
brian.cornelius@uga.edu

Ilyssa Padrid, Graduate Assistant
jipadrid@uga.edu

Zach Romo, Graduate Assistant
zachary.romo25@uga.edu

Asia Watkins, Graduate Assistant
asia.watkins@uga.edu


Feedback

Click here to submit a complaint.